Chennai Campus

VIT Chennai
Vandalur – Kelambakkam Road
Chennai – 600 127
044 3993 1555
Fax : 044 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in

Admissions Office
Dr. T. Palani Rajan
Deputy Director (Admissions)
VIT Chennai Campus,
Vandalur-Kelambakkam Road,
Chennai-600127,
Tamil Nadu, India.
+91 44 3993 1003
Fax : +91-44 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in
admissions.chennai@vit.ac.in

Director – Placement & Training
Dr. Arockia Selvakumar &
Prof. V. Anantha Krishnan
Assistant Director – Placements and Training
VIT Chennai Campus, Chennai
Vandalur – Kelambakkam road,
Chennai-600127
 chennai.pat@vit.ac.in

International Relations
Dr. Syed Ibrahim  Deputy Director, International  Relations   &
Dr. Nithya Venkatesan
Assistant Director – International Relations
VIT Chennai Campus,
Vandalur-Kelambakkam Road,
Chennai-600127,
Tamil Nadu, India.
ir4@vit.ac.in
  ir5@vit.ac.in

Key officials

Designation  Name Email ID
ChancellorDr. G. Viswanathanchancellor@vit.ac.in
Vice PresidentDr. Sankar Viswanathansankar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Vice PresidentMs. Kadhambari S. Viswanathanavp@vit.ac.in
Vice ChancellorDr. Rambabu Kodalivc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice ChancellorDr. V. S. Kanchana Bhaaskaranprovc.cc@vit.ac.in
Additional RegistrarDr. P. K. Manoharanar.chennai@vit.ac.in
Designation NameEmail ID
Dean, AcademicsDr. Nayeemulla Khandeancc.acad@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academic ResearchDr. Sabumon P.Cdeancc.acadresearch@vit.ac.in
Dean, Sponsored ResearchDr. Sabumon P.Cdeancc.sponresearch@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Advanced SciencesDr. Mahalakshmi Sdeancc.sas@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Computer Science and EngineeringDr. Ganesan Rdeancc.scse@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Civil EngineeringDr. Elavenil Sdeancc.sce@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Mechanical EngineeringDr. Annamalai Kdeancc.smec@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electrical EngineeringDr. Senthil Kumar Ndeancc.select@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electronics EngineeringDr. Susan Eliasdeancc.sense@vit.ac.in
Dean, Social Sciences and LanguagesDr. Saradha Rajkumardeancc.ssl@vit.ac.in
Dean, VIT Business SchoolDr. Hari Krishnan Kdean.vitbscc@vit.ac.in
Dean, VITSOLDr. M. S Soundara Pandiandeancc.law@vit.ac.in
Director, CINPD Chennai CampusDr.Ravi Sankardircc.cipd@vit.ac.in
Director, CCPS Chennai CampusDr.Menaka Rdircc.ccps@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, CFA Chennai CampusDr.Sakthivel Gdydircc.cfa@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, CNVD Chennai CampusDr.Bindudydircc.cnvd@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, DEVITR Chennai CampusDr.Lenin N Cdydircc.cev@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, ADS Chennai CampusDr.Shridevi Sdydircc.ads@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, DHAIR Chennai CampusDr.Suchetha Mdydircc.cha@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, V-NESTDr. V G Sridharvnest@vit.ac.in
Director, Students WelfareDr. Rajasekaran Vchennai.directorsw@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Ranking & AccreditationDr. A. Brintha Theresechennai.dydirectorra@vit.ac.in
Deputy Controller of ExaminationsDr. Viswanathan Vchennai.dcoe@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, SDCDr. Suganya Gchennai.sdc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director Academic Staff CollegeDr. Jamuna Kchennai.asc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, International RelationsDr. Syed Ibrahim S.P ir4@vit.ac.in
Director, HostelsDr. Pattabiraman V
Deputy Director,Girls HostelDr. Velmathi Gchennai.dydirectorbh@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, AcademicsDr. Nithya Darisini P.Sasstdeancc.acad@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean (SCOPE) – AcademicsDr. Parvathi Rassociatedeancc.scse@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean (SCOPE) – ResearchDr. Geetha Sassociatedeancc.scse@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean (SENSE) – AcademicsDr. Reena Monica P
Associate Dean (SENSE) – ResearchDr. John Sahaya Rani Alex
Associate Dean (VITSOL)Dr.Rabbiraj C
Assistant Dean, VITSOLDr. Prema Eprema.e@vit.ac.in
Assistant COEDr. Vetrivelan Pchennai.acoe@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & AccreditationDr. K.Chitrachitra.krishnan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & AccreditationDr. R.Gunabalangunabalan.r@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Luke Gerard Christie -(Events)chennai.asstdirectorsw@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Reena Monica P (Health, Insurance)
(In-charge of Health Centre)
reenamonica@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Milind Shrinivas Dangate(Hostels)milind.shrinivas@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Gnana Swathika OV (Dayscholars, Proctors)gnanaswathika.ov@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, PATDr. Arockia Selvakumar &chennai.pat@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, PATProf. V. Anantha Krishnanananthakrishnan.v@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, LibraryDr. Patchainayagi Schennai.asstdirlibrary@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International RelationsDr. Nithya Venkatesan ir5@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Outreach ProgramDr. Subhasri Vijayakumarsubhasri.v@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director-SDCDr. Christy Jackson J and Dr. Thomas Abraham J Vchennai.sdc@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director AdmissionsDr. Palani Rajan Tadmissions.chennai@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director – EstatesProf. Karthikeyan Kchennai.asstdirestates@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academic Staff CollegeDr. Subbulakshmi T.chennai.asc@vit.ac.in
Convener, VITAA ChennaiDr. Anjali Gopakumaralumni.chennai@vit.ac.in
Deputy LibrarianDr.Tholkappian Slibrarian.chennai@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-MaintenanceDr. Balamurali M Mdwmhmaintenance.cc@vit.ac.in
Chief WardenDr. Milind Shrinivas Dangatedwmha.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-Boys Hostel(A block)Dr. Goutham Sarangdwmha.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-Boys Hostel(B block)Dr. A Felixdwmhb.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-Boys Hostel(C block)Dr. Mohamed Imran Adwmhc.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-FoodDr. Balamurugan B Jdwmhfood.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-disciplineDr. Kuruseelan Sdwmhdiscipline.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden (Ladies Hostel)-MaintenanceDr. Revathi G Kdwlhmaintenance.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden (Ladies Hostel)-DisciplineProf. Vinusowndaryadwlhdiscipline.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Physical Education DirectorMr. Balamurali P Mbalamurali.pm@vit.ac.in
Finance OfficerMr. Sundar P Sfo.chennai@vit.ac.in
Purchase OfficerMs. M.Saraswathisaraswathi.m@vit.ac.in
Manager HRMs. Laxmi Devi A Pchennai.asstmhr@vit.ac.in
Manager-Systems, CTSMr. Visveswaran Ggvisveswaran@vit.ac.in