Chennai Campus

VIT Chennai
Vandalur – Kelambakkam Road
Chennai – 600 127
044 3993 1555
Fax : 044 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in

Admissions Office
Dr. T. Palani Rajan
Assistant Director (Admissions)
VIT Chennai Campus,
Vandalur-Kelambakkam Road,
Chennai-600127,
Tamil Nadu, India.
+91 44 3993 1003
Fax : +91-44 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in
admissions.chennai@vit.ac.in

Director – Placement & Training
Dr. Arockia Selvakumar &
Prof. V. Anantha Krishnan
Assistant Director – Placements and Training
VIT Chennai Campus, Chennai
Vandalur – Kelambakkam road,
Chennai-600127
 chennai.pat@vit.ac.in

International Relations
Dr. Ganesan .R &
Dr. Syed Ibrahim
Assistant Director – International Relations
VIT Chennai Campus,
Vandalur-Kelambakkam Road,
Chennai-600127,
Tamil Nadu, India.
+91 44 3993 1626
 chennai.adir@vit.ac.in

Key officials

Designation  Name Email ID
ChancellorDr. G. Viswanathanchancellor@vit.ac.in
Vice PresidentDr. Sankar Viswanathansankar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Vice PresidentMs. Kadhambari S. Viswanathanavp@vit.ac.in
Vice ChancellorDr. Rambabu Kodalivc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice ChancellorDr. V. S. Kanchana Bhaaskaranprovc.cc@vit.ac.in
Additional RegistrarDr. P. K. Manoharanar.chennai@vit.ac.in
Designation NameEmail ID
Dean, AcademicsDr. Nayeemulla Khandeancc.acad@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academic ResearchDr. Sabumon P.Cdeancc.acadresearch@vit.ac.in
Dean, Sponsored ResearchDr. Sabumon P.Cdeancc.sponresearch@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Advanced SciencesDr. Mahalakshmi Sdeancc.sas@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Computer Science and EngineeringDr. Ganesan Rdeancc.scse@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Civil EngineeringDr. Elavenil Sdeancc.sce@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Mechanical EngineeringDr. Sivakumar Rdeancc.smec@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electrical EngineeringDr. Peer Fathima Adeancc.select@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electronics EngineeringDr. Sivasubramanian Adeancc.sense@vit.ac.in
Dean, Social Sciences and LanguagesDr. Saradha Rajkumardeancc.ssl@vit.ac.in
Dean, VIT Business SchoolDr. Sudarsanam S.K.dean.vitbscc@vit.ac.in
Dean, VITSOLDr. M Gandhideancc.law@vit.ac.in
Director, CINPD Chennai CampusDr.Ravi Sankardircc.cipd@vit.ac.in
Director, CCPS Chennai CampusDr.Menaka Rdircc.ccps@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, CFA Chennai CampusDr.Sakthivel Gdydircc.cfa@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, CNVD Chennai CampusDr.Bindudydircc.cnvd@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, DEVITR Chennai CampusDr.Lenin N Cdydircc.cev@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, ADS Chennai CampusDr.Susan Eliasdydircc.ads@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, DHAIR Chennai CampusDr.Suchetha Mdydircc.cha@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, V-NESTDr. V G Sridharvnest@vit.ac.in
Director, Students WelfareDr.R Padmanabhanchennai.directorsw@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Ranking & AccreditationDr. A. Brintha Theresechennai.dydirectorra@vit.ac.in
Deputy Controller of ExaminationsDr. Viswanathan Vchennai.dcoe@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, SDCDr. Pradeep Kumar T.Schennai.sdc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director Academic Staff CollegeDr. Venkatesh Rchennai.asc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, HostelsDr.V.Pattabiramanchennai.dydirectorbh@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, AcademicsDr. Nithya Darisini P.Sasstdeancc.acad@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean, SCSEDr. Geetha Sassociatedeancc.scse@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, VITSOLDr. Rabbiraj Crabbiraj.chinnappan@vit.ac.in
Assistant COEDr. Joseph Jeya Anand Sjosephjeyaanand.s@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & AccreditationDr. K.Chitrachitra.krishnan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Ranking & AccreditationDr. R.Gunabalangunabalan.r@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Luke Gerard Christie -(Events)chennai.asstdirectorsw@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Reena Monica P (Health, Insurance)
(In-charge of Health Centre)
reenamonica@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Milind Shrinivas Dangate(Hostels)milind.shrinivas@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Student WelfareDr. Gnana Swathika OV (Dayscholars, Proctors)gnanaswathika.ov@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, PATDr. Arockia Selvakumar &chennai.pat@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, PATProf. V. Anantha Krishnanananthakrishnan.v@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, LibraryDr. Anuradha Achennai.asstdirlibrary@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International RelationsDr. Ganesan R &chennai.adir@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International RelationsDr. Syed Ibrahim S.Padir.chennai@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Outreach ProgramDr. Subhasri Vijayakumarsubhasri.v@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director-SDCDr. Suganya Gchennai.sdc@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director AdmissionsDr. Palani Rajan Tadmissions.chennai@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director – EstatesProf. Karthikeyan Kchennai.asstdirestates@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director,Girls HostelDr. Velmathi Gchennai.asstdirgh@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academic Staff CollegeDr. Subbulakshmi T.chennai.asc@vit.ac.in
Convener, VITAA ChennaiDr. Anjali Gopakumaralumni.chennai@vit.ac.in
Deputy LibrarianDr.Tholkappian Slibrarian.chennai@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-MaintenanceDr. Balamurali M Mdwmhmaintenance.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-Boys Hostel(A block)Dr. Milind Shrinivas Dangate & Dr. Goutham Sarangdwmha.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-Boys Hostel(B block)Dr. A Felixdwmhb.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-Boys Hostel(C block)Dr. Mohamed Imran Adwmhc.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-FoodDr. Balamurugan B Jdwmhfood.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden-disciplineDr. Kuruseelan Sdwmhdiscipline.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden (Ladies Hostel)-MaintenanceDr. Revathi G Kdwlhmaintenance.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Warden (Ladies Hostel)-DisciplineProf. Vinusowndaryadwlhdiscipline.cc@vit.ac.in
Deputy Physical Education DirectorMr. Balamurali P Mbalamurali.pm@vit.ac.in
Finance OfficerMr. Sundar P Sfo.chennai@vit.ac.in
Purchase OfficerMs. M.Saraswathisaraswathi.m@vit.ac.in
Assistant Manager HRMs. Laxmi Devi A Pchennai.asstmhr@vit.ac.in
Assistant Manager-Systems, CTSMr. Visveswaran Ggvisveswaran@vit.ac.in