Dr. G.V, the founder-chancellor of VIT University, was born on December 8, 1938 in a remote village near Vellore in Tamil Nadu. Dr. GV’s life is a source of inspiration to the aspiring youth.

Mr. Sankar Viswanathan

Vice - President

Mr. Sankar Viswanathan, Vice President was born on 13th April 1966. He completed his Advanced Diploma in Engineering Technology, at Chisholm Institute, Melbourne, Australia.

Dr. Sekar Viswanathan

Vice - President

Dr. Sekar Viswanathan epitomises the vision, vibrant spirit and energy that has helped in establishing VIT as a premiere institute in the country. Dr. Sekar has over 25 years of experience in the industry and academics.

Mr. G V Selvam

Vice - President

A man of few words, Dr. Selvam believes in and lives by the precept, ‘Actions speak louder than words.’ Dr. G V Selvam has been associated with the institution since 1999, when he first assumed office as Vice-Chairman of Vellore Engineering College. Since then, he has been working...

Dr. Sandhya Pentareddy

Executive Director

Dr. Sandhya has given more than 27 years to product development, engineering management and higher education administration at USA and India.

Ms. Kadhambari S. Viswanathan

Assistant Vice - President,
Chennai Campus

Ms.Kadhambari completed school education at Vellore, and obtained her B.Tech (Biotechnology) from VIT University in 2010. In 2007, she registered at the Summer School in Johns Hopkins University, USA, and utilized the opportunity to compare the curriculum of Johns Hopkins with that of Indian Universities. Her stint at...

Dr. Rambabu Kodali

Vice - Chancellor

Prof. Rambabu Kodali obtained his BE, MTech (Mechanical) from MANIT Bhopal in 1980, 1984 and PhD Degree from IIT, Kharagpur in the year 1991. After submission of his PhD thesis at IIT Kharagpur in August 1990, immediately joined as a lecturer in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at IIT, Delhi on 30th August, 1990.

Dr. Kanchana Bhaaskaran V. S

Pro-Vice Chancellor, Chennai Campus

Dr. V. S. Kanchana Bhaaskaran obtained her Bachelors in Engineering from the IE(I), Masters from BITS and PhD from Vellore Institute of Technology.

Dr. P.K.Manoharan

Additional Registrar, Chennai Campus

Dr.P.K.Manoharan, former Registrar, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore served for 33 years in various capacities, namely, Dean (College Development Council), Director (Research & Development Centre), Programme Co-ordinator, (National Service Scheme) in Bharathiar University.

Deans & Directors

Dr.Nayeemulla Khan A , Professor , Dean, Academics
Dr. Ganesan R , Professor, Dean, SCOPE
Dr. Senthil Kumar N, Professor, Dean, SELECT
Dr. Susan Elias, Professor, Dean, SENSE
Dr.Annamalai K, Professor, Dean, SMEC
Dr. Elavenil S, Professor, Dean, SCE
Dr. Mahalakshmi S, Professor, Dean, SAS
Dr. Bhuvaneswari G, Associate Professor, Associate Dean, SSL
Dr. Soundara Pandian M S, Professor, Dean, VITSOL
Dr. Hari Krishnan K – Dean, VITBS
Dr. Sabumon P C, Professor, Dean, Academics Research
Dr. Sivakumar R, Professor, Dean Sponsored Research and Industrial Consultancy (SPORIC)
Dr. Rajasekaran V , Associate Professor, Director – Students Welfare
Dr. Pattabiraman V, Professor, Director – Hostels
Dr. Sasi Kumar M, Professor, Director – VNEST
Dr.T. Palani Rajan, Associate Professor, Deputy Director (Admissions)
Dr. Viswanathan V, Professor, Deputy COE
Lt. Balamurali PM, Deputy Physical Education Director
Dr.Syed Ibrahim S. P, Professor, Deputy Director, International Relations
Dr.Brintha Therese A, Professor, Deputy Director – Directorate of Ranking & IoE
Dr.Chitra K, Professor, Deputy Director – Directorate of Quality Assurance and Accreditation
Dr.Jamuna K, Associate Professor Senior, Deputy Director – Academic Staff College
Dr. Suganya G, Associate Professor(Sr.), Deputy Director – SDC
Dr. Velmathi G, Professor, Deputy Director – Girls Hostel
Dr.Milind Shrinivas Dangate, Associate Professor, Chief Warden
Dr.Hemamalini, Professor, Joint Director – Directorate of Ranking & IoE and Directorate of Quality Assurance & Accreditation
Dr. Geetha S, Professor, Associate Dean,SCOPE
Dr.Nithya Darisini P.S, Professor, Assistant Dean, Academics
Dr.Hemanth C , Associate Professor (Sr.) , Assistant Dean, Academics
Dr. Prema E, Associate Professor (Sr.), Assistant Dean, VITSOL
Dr.Vetrivelan P, Professor, Assistant Controller of Examinations
Dr.Arockia Selvakumar, Professor, Assistant Director – Placement & Training
Prof.Anantha Krishnan V, Asst. Prof. (SG), Assistant Director – Placement & Training
Dr. Ramesh Kannan M, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – Outreach
Dr. Vydeki D, Professor, Assistant Director – Outreach
Dr.Nithya Venkatesan, Professor, Assistant Director, International Relations
Dr.Sathiya Narayanan S, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – SW Event Management
Dr.Bharathi Raja S, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – SW Day Scholar Issues and Proctoring
Dr.Suganthi K, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – SW Health
Dr.Rajavenkatesan P R L, Associate Professor(Sr.), Assistant Director – SW Discipline
Dr.Abhishek Kumar Singh, Assistant Professor(Sr.), Assistant Director – SW Sports
Dr.Venugopal T, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – SW Transport
 Dr.Gunabalan R, Professor, Assistant Director – Directorate of Ranking & IoE
Dr.David Maxim Gururaj A, Associate Professor, Assistant Director, Directorate of Quality Assurance and Accreditation
Dr.Bhuvaneswari R, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – Academic Staff College
 Dr.Patchainayagi S, Assistant Professor, Assistant Director – Library
 Dr. Christy Jackson J, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – SDC
 Dr. Thomas Abraham J V, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – SDC (IQAC)
 Dr.Maheswari N, Professor, Assistant Director – CTS
 Dr. Ravi V, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – VNEST
 Dr. Vaithilingam C, Professor, Assistant Director – Electrical