School of Advanced Sciences (SAS)

About School of Advanced Science (SAS)

The School of Advanced Sciences comprises of four major divisions namely physics, chemistry, mathematics and social sciences & languages. The school offers a plethora of core and elective courses facilitating B.Tech, M.Tech, MCA, Business and Law programmes. The curriculum, which is developed on par with the international standards, keeping in mind the current industrial needs is being supported by the state-of-the-art laboratories to provide hands-on experience and an opportunity to test and experiment theoretical concepts discussed in the classrooms. The unique combination of courses related to pure and applied sciences, soft skills, languages and society related subjects such as sociology, and psychology offered by the school is intended to impart the necessary soft skills and social awareness to the future scientists and engineers. The faculty are engaged in active research in frontier areas.