School of Advanced Sciences (SAS) | Chemistry

Faculty

Dr. Mahalakshmi S

Professor and Dean

Email: mahalakshmi.sn@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Research Area: Computational study of Materials and Inorganic Complexes

Dr. Arockiasamy S

Associate Professor

Email: arockiasamy.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Loyola College (Madras University) Research Area: Synthesis of Inorganic complexes and deposition of thin films by MOCVD

Dr. Balamurali M M

Associate Professor

Email: balamurali.mm@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Research Area: Biophysical Chemistry

Dr. Rajendra Kumar K

Associate Professor

Email: rajendrakumar.k@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Polymer Chemistry

Dr. Sangeetha P

Associate Professor

Email: sangeetha.p@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Heterogeneous Catalysis

Dr. Fateh Veer Singh

Assistant Professor

Email: fatehveer.singh@vit.ac.in PhD: CSIR-CDRI Lucknow, UP, India Research Area: Chemistry of Hypervalent Iodine Reagents

Dr. Jayanta Parui

Assistant Professor

Email: jayanta.parui@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Research Area: Materials Science: Sol-gel, Thin film and Nanofluids

Dr. Krishnendu Biswas

Assistant Professor

Email: krishnendu.biswas@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Materials for energy conversion and storage

Dr. Milind Shrinivas Dangate

Assistant Professor

Email: milind.shrinivas@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Milan, Italy Research Area: 1. Renewable energy: Monomers & Polymers synthesis (for CdTe, DSC, explosive detection), Solid acid catalysts (preparation and use for Synthetic Biofuels) 2. Chemical Biology:(Multistep Drugs: Antifungal, antiangiogenesis, Protein RAC-1 inhibitors, multitargeted, etc), etc

Dr. Ramachandran G

Assistant Professor

Email: ramachandran.g@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT- Kanpur Research Area: Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Dr. Santosh G

Assistant Professor

Email: santoshg@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Bombay Research Area: Molecular self-assembly of organic molecules

Dr. Saravanakumar R

Assistant Professor

Email: saravanakumar.r@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Synthesis of Natural Product analogs for Biological Applications

Dr. Tanushree Choudhry

Assistant Professor

Email: tanushree.c@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Research Area: Applied Chemistry

Dr. Buthanapalli Ramakrishna

Assistant Professor

Email: ramakrishna.b@vit.ac.in PhD: Pondicherry University Research Area: Organometallics & Coordination Chemistry, metallosupramolecules

Dr. Ganesan P

Assistant Professor

Email: ganesan.p@vit.ac.in PhD: DGIST Research Area: Energy Systems Engineering

Dr. Ilaiyaraja Perumal

Assistant Professor

Email: ilaiyaraja.perumal@vit.ac.in PhD: Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research Research Area: Solar Cell, Light Emitting Diode and Wastewater treatment

Dr. Kiran Kumar Tadi

Assistant Professor

Email: kirankumar.tadi@vit.ac.in PhD: Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur Research Area: Electrochemical Biosensors, Electrocatalysis

Dr. Sujoy Sarkar

Assistant Professor

Email: sujoy.sarkar@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Science Bangalore Research Area: Materials Electrochemistry

Mr. Amal Babu T

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Dhanasekaran A

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Jagan R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Kantharao Kancharla

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Sathish Kumar J

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Kavitharani T

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Rajapriya Rajedran

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Shama Parwin

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Shruthipriyadharshini S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Swathi V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

List of Research Scholars