School of Advanced Sciences (SAS) | Mathematics

Faculty

Dr. Mahalakshmi S

Professor and Dean

Email: mahalakshmi.sn@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Research Area: Computational study of Materials and Inorganic Complexes

Dr. Kaliyappan M

Professor

Email: kaliyappan.m@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Approximation Theory, Differential Equations, Fuzzy Differential Eqations, Fuzzy fractional Differential equations, fuzzy optimization

Dr. Kalyani Desikan

Professor

Email: kalyanidesikan@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT, Madras Research Area: Data clustering, Spectral Graph Theory, Chemical Graph Theory, Link Analysis, Cosmology

Dr. Mini Ghosh

Professor

Email: minighosh@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Kanpur Research Area: Mathematical Biology

Dr. Prabhakar V

Professor

Email: prabhakar.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Wave Hydrodynamics and modelling, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Finite element analysis, Numerical computation

Dr. Vanchinathan P

Professor

Email: Vanchinathan.p@vit.ac.in PhD: BITS Pilani Research Area: Algebra, Reoresentation Theory, Number Theory

Dr. David Maxim Gururaj A

Associate Professor

Email: davidmaxim.gururaj@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Muthunagai K

Associate Professor

Email: muthunagai@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Complex Analysis, GFT

Dr. Lakshmanan S

Associate Professor

Dr. Balamurugan B J

Assistant Professor

Email: balamurugan.bj@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Graph Theory, Formal Languages, Graph Grammars and Petri Nets

Dr. Kalyan Banerjee

Assistant Professor

Email: kalyan.banerjee@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Liverpool Research Area: Algebraic, arithemetic and complex geometry

Dr. Karan Kumar Pradhan

Assistant Professor

Dr. Kutubuddin Ansari

Assistant Professor (Sr.)

Email: kutubuddin.ansari@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Bombay Research Area: Numerical Modelling (GNSS data)

Dr. Pankaj Shukla

Assistant Professor

Email: pankaj.shukla@vit.ac.in PhD: Allahabad University Research Area: Fluid Mechanics

Dr. Rajivganthi Chinnathambi

Assistant Professor

Dr. Revathi G K

Assistant Professor

Email: revathi.gk@vit.ac.in PhD: Sri Sarada College for women (Autonomous), Salem-16, Affiliated to Periyar University, Salem Research Area: Fuzzy Topology

Dr. Saroj Kumar Dash

Assistant Professor

Email: sarojkumar.dash@vit.ac.in PhD: Utkal University Research Area: Random Fourier Series

Dr. Saurabh Chandra Maury

Assistant Professor

Dr. Srutha Keerthi B

Assistant Professor

Email: sruthakeerthi.b@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Geometric Function Theory, Complex Analysis

Dr. Vidhya V

Assistant Professor

Email: vidhya.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Alagappa university, karaikudi Research Area: Queuing theory

Dr. Kamalesh Acharya

Assistant Professor

Dr. Amit Kumar Rahul

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sandip Saha

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sethukumarasamy K

Assistant Professor

Dr. Surath Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sushmitha P

Assistant Professor

Dr. A Felix

Assistant Professor

Email: felix.a@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Fuzzy Sets and Systems, Fuzzy Graph Theory

Dr. Abhishek Kumar Singh

Assistant Professor

Email: abhishekkumar.singh@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Computational Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Ankit Kumar

Assistant Professor

Dr. Balaji S

Assistant Professor

Email: s.balaji@vit.ac.in PhD: CEG Campus, Anna University Research Area: Wireless Sensor Network, Optimization techniques, Evolutionary algorithms, Wavelets

Dr. Berin Greeni A

Assistant Professor

Email: beringreeni.a@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Graph Theory, Networks, Theoretical Computer Science

Dr. David Raj Micheal

Assistant Professor

Email: davidraj.micheal@vit.ac.in PhD: MAHE, Manipal Research Area: Linear Algebra, Graph Theory, Data Science

Dr. Devi Yamini S

Assistant Professor

Email: deviyamini.s@vit.ac.in PhD: IIITD&M Kancheepuram Research Area: Graph Theory, Graph Algorithms

Dr. Dhanasekar S

Assistant Professor

Email: dhanasekar.sundaram@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: Fuzzy Optimization, Fuzzy Logic

Dr. Dhivya M

Assistant Professor

Email: dhivya.m@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Computational Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Dhivya P

Assistant Professor

Dr. Durga Nagarajan

Assistant Professor

Email: durga.nagarajan@vit.ac.in PhD: The Gandhigram Rural Institute – Deemed to be University Research Area: Abstract Models of Stochastic Partial Differential Equations, Control on Nonlinear Fractional Dynamical Systems

Dr. Durgaprasad P

Assistant Professor

Email: durgaprasad.p@vit.ac.in PhD: Sri Venkateswara University Research Area: Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Hannah Grace G

Assistant Professor

Email: hannahgrace.g@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Data/Text mining and Clustering

Dr. Harshavarthini Shanmugam

Assistant Professor

Dr. Jaganathan B

Assistant Professor

Email: jaganathan.b@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Graph theory and Networks, Special Fuctions,Computational Fluid Dynamics.

Dr. Jayagopal R

Assistant Professor

Email: jayagopal.r@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Graph Theory

Dr. Kalyan Manna

Assistant Professor

Dr. Manigandla Prasannalakshmi

Assistant Professor

Email: prasannalakshmi.m@vit.ac.in PhD: NITK Surathkal Research Area: Graph Algorithms

Dr. Manivannan A

Assistant Professor

Email: manivannan.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Madurai Kamaraj University Research Area: Differential Equations, Stability Theory of Dynamical Systems, Stability of Neural Networks

Dr.Manoj Kumar Singh

Assistant Professor

Dr. Mohana N

Assistant Professor

Email: mohana.n@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Formal languages, Graph Theory

Dr. Nathiya N

Assistant Professor

Email: nathiya.n@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Potential Theory

Dr. Om Namha Shivay

Assistant Professor

Dr. Parthiban V

Assistant Professor

Email: parthiban.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: Fractional Differential Equations

Dr. Pavithra R

Assistant Professor

Dr. Poulomi De

Assistant Professor

Email: poulomi.de@vit.ac.in PhD: NIT, Agartala Research Area: Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Pravinkashyap Kambhatla

Assistant Professor

Email: pravinkashyap.k@vit.ac.in PhD: DIAT Pune (DRDO) Research Area: Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Prosenjit Paul

Assistant Professor

Dr. Radha S

Assistant Professor

Email: radha.s@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Representation Theory of Finite groups

Dr. Somnath Bera

Assistant Professor

Email: somnath.bera@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Combinatorics on words, Theoretical Computer Science

Dr. Sowndar Rajan P T

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sudip Debnath

Assistant Professor

Email: sudip.debnath@vit.ac.in PhD: NIT, Agartala Research Area: Fluid Dynamics, Transport Phenomena

Dr. Tharasi Dilleswar Rao

Assistant Professor

Dr. Uma Maheswari S

Assistant Professor

Email: umamaheswari.suk@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Inventory Modelling

Dr. Vijay Kumar P

Assistant Professor

Email: vijaykumar.p@vit.ac.in PhD: NIT Warangal Research Area: Computational Fluid Dynamics

Mr. Duraisamy P

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Ezhilarasan N

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Gnana Prasanna

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Kalaiyarasan

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Krishnamoorthy S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Leo Joshwa P

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Mohammed Ismail

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Murali A

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Prabu B

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Pusparaj V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Vignesh Ravi

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Aicevarya Devi S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Amulya Smyrna C

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Angammal S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Belshia Sheela

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Deepalakshmi S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Divya T

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Jansi Rani J

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Kalaimathi M

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Kalpana Rani

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Kavitha T S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Kiruthika R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Malathy V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Mancy K M

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Nivedha D

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Rajeshwari S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sakthidevi K

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sangeetha S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Shalini V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Shantha Sheela J

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sofia I R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Stalin Mary Raju

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Stella I R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sumathi S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Swarnambigai P

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Tamilarasi W

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Thilsath Parveen S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Thirumagal S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Yogalakshmi C

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Prof. Ashis Bera

Assistant Professor

List of Research Scholars