Best college for electronics and communication engineering

School of Electronics Engineering (SENSE)

Dean

Dr. Sivasubramanian A

DEAN – Professor

Email: sivasubramanian.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Optical Communication

Dr. Kanchana Bhaaskaran V. S

Professor & Pro-Vice Chancellor

Email: kanchana.vs@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Low Power Design of VLSI Circuits and Systems

Dr. Anith Nelleri

Professor

Email: anith.nelleri@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi Research Area: Signal & image processing, Optical imaging & display, AI/ML & machine vision, Digital holography, Computational imaging, Compressive sensing, Applied Optics, Photonics, Biosensor, and Optical materials

Dr. Brintha Therese A

Professor & Deputy Director, Ranking and Accreditation

Email: abrinthatherese@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Optical Image Processing, Optical Communication and Networking, Digital Image Processing.

Dr. Chitra K

Professor

Email: chitra.krishnan@vit.ac.in PhD: College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University Research Area: Optical Communication, Optical Sensors, Silicon Photonics, Biomedical Engineering, Optical Networks

Dr. Gargi Raina

Professor

Email: gargiraina@vit.ac.in PhD: JNCASR, Bangalore Research Area: 2D Nanomaterial based novel devices

Dr. Lakshmi B

Professor

Email: lakshmi.b@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: VLSI & Nano Electronics

Dr. Menaka R

Professor

Email: menaka. r@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna university Research Area: Biomedical image processing

Dr. Ravi Sankar A

Professor

Email: ravisankar.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (IIT Kgp) Research Area: Nanomaterials (Graphene, CNT, MOF, etc.) research, Micro-/Nano-Sensors for Bio- and Environmental applications, Nanotechnology, MEMS, and VLSI

Dr. Susan Elias

Professor

Email: susan.elias@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Federated & Lifelong Learning

Dr. Thiripurasundari D

Professor

Email: dthiripurasundari@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: Design and Analysis of Antenna for Wireless Communication

Dr. Velmathi G

Professor

Email: velmathi.g@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Science- IISc Research Area: MEMS, VLSI, Thin Films, Supercapacitor, Biomedical Instrumentation, IoT, ML, medical imaging, Antenna design

Dr. Vigneswaran T

Professor

Email: vigneswaran.t@vit.ac.in PhD: SRM University Research Area: Low power VLSI Design and Machine Learning

Dr. Augusta Sophy Beulet P

Associate Professor

Email: augustasophyt.p@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: VLSI Design, Low Power VLSI architectures for Signal Processing, High Performance Arithmetic Circuits, Fault tolerant FPGA

Dr. Bindu B

Associate Professor

Email: bindu.boby@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Madras Research Area: Nanoscaled Devices and Circuits

Dr. Jagannath M

Associate Professor

Email: jagannath.m@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Madras Research Area: Biomedical Engineering, Ergonomics and Human Factors

Dr. Kaustab Ghosh

Associate Professor

Email: kaustab@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Calcutta Research Area: Computational Nanoelectronics, Design of Nanoscale Devices, graphene nanotransistor

Dr. Manoj Kumar R

Associate Professor

Email: manojkumar.r@vit.ac.in PhD: Telecom Sudparis, France Research Area: Computer Vision, Image processing, Drones

Dr. Sangeetha R G

Associate Professor

Email: sangeetha.rg@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi Research Area: Optical Communication, Optical Networks, Free Space Optics, Machine Learning in Optical Networks, Software Defined Networks, Integrated Optics, Survivable Networks

Dr. Suchetha M

Associate Professor

Email: suchetha.m@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Biomedical signal/image processing, Artificial intelligence/Deep Learning application in Healthcare

Dr. Vetrivelan P

Associate Professor

Email: vetrivelan.p@vit.ac.in PhD: College of Engineering Guindy – Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Wireless Networks, Embedded Systems, IoT & Machine Learning

Dr. Ananiah Durai S

Associate Professor

Email: ananiahdurai.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Massey University, Auckland, New Zealand Research Area: CMOS-MEMS, Analog IC Design, Hardware Cryptography

Dr. Anita Angeline A

Associate Professor

Email: anitaangeline.a@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT University Research Area: High Speed VLSI Circuit Design

Dr. Annis Fathima A

Associate Professor

Email: annis.fathima@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, VLSI architecture for Signal Processing

Dr. Bala Murugan M S

Associate Professor

Email: balamurugan.ms@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Internet of things, Artificial Intelligence

Dr. Berlin Hency V

Associate Professor

Email: berlinhency.victor@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Wireless Networks and IoT

Dr. Chandrasekaran N

Associate Professor

Email: chandrasekar.n@vit.ac.in PhD: SASTRA University, Thanjavur Research Area: Microwave Engg., Photonics, Metamaterials, Quantum nature of Radiation and its interaction with matter

Dr. Hemanth C

Associate Professor

Email: hemanth.c@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology, Madras Research Area: Stochastic Modelling & Performance Analysis of Communication Networks, Wireless Networks (WLAN, 5G/6G), Free Space Optics, Machine Learning in Networks

Dr. John Sahaya Rani Alex

Associate Professor

Email: jsranialex@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT, Chennai Research Area: Speech Processing; Applications of biosignal(speech/EEG) and image(MRI/Fundus)processing; Deep learning applications for healthcare; Embedded system design for healthcare

Dr. Mohanaprasad K

Associate Professor

Email: kmohanaprasad@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore Research Area: Signal and Acoustic Speech Processing

Dr. Nagajayanthi B

Associate Professor

Email: nagajayanthi.b@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Internet of Things, Wireless Networking, Network Security, Digital Communication

Dr. Prathiba A

Associate Professor

Email: prathiba.a@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: Hardware Security

Dr. Ramesh R

Associate Professor

Email: ramesh.r@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Microwave and RF MIMO antennas and Medical image processing using machine learning algorithms

Dr. Ravi V

Associate Professor

Email: ravi.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai Research Area: VLSI Design, VLSI Testing & Testability, Deep Learning In VLSI, FPGA based system, Semiconductor Memory Design, Biomedical Signal/Image processing, Machine Learning applications using LabVIEW, and IoT Systems

Dr. Reena Monica P

Associate Professor

Email: reenamonica@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai Research Area: VLSI Design, Nanoelectronics, Quantum Computing

Dr. Revathi S

Associate Professor

Email: revathi.s@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: MEMS and Microfluidic Devices, Cyber Threats and Management

Dr. Sivakumar S

Associate Professor

Email: sivakumar.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Chennai Research Area: Wireless Sensor Networks, , IoT, Signal and Image Processing

Dr. Sakthivel S M

Associate Professor

Email: sakthivel.sm@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: VLSI, FPGA, ASIC, Reconfigurable Architectures, Image Watermarking, scripting, VLSI Automation

Dr. Subhashini N

Associate Professor

Email: subhashini.n@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Optical Networks, Information Security

Dr. Umadevi S

Associate Professor

Email: umadevi.s@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT University Research Area: Digital VLSI circuits, Automation of VLSI Circuits and Layout design and verification

Dr. Usha Kiran Kommuri

Associate Professor

Email: usha.kiran@vit.ac.in PhD: Gulbarga University, Gulbarga , Karnataka Research Area: Microwave Engineering and Antennas

Dr. Vijayakumar P

Associate Professor

Email: vijaya.kumar@vit.ac.in PhD: Pondicherry Engineering College, Pondicherry University Research Area: Cyber Security with Machine Learning, VLSI Implementation of Cryptographic Algorithm, Natural Language Processing, Artificial Intelligence. Medical Image Processing

Dr. Vydeki D

Associate Professor

Email: vydeki.d@vit.ac.in PhD: College of Engineering Guindy, Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Security for Wireless Networks

Dr. Abraham Sudharson Ponraj

Assistant Professor

Email: abrahamsudharson.ponraj@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Real Time System, IoT and sensor data validation, Farm Management System

Dr. Arivarasi A

Assistant Professor

Email: arivarasi.a@vit.ac.in PhD: 2019 BITS PILANI DUBAI CAMPUS Research Area: Micro & Nano devices & Materials, 3D printing, Sensors, IOT

Dr. Ashish Kumar

Assistant Professor

Email: ashish.k@vit.ac.in PhD: Bennett University Greater Noida Research Area: Low Power VLSI Design, Biomedical Signal Processing

Dr. Balaji V.R

Assistant Professor

Email: balaji.vr@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University (SRM Valliammai Engineering College) Research Area: optical communication and networks,2D Photonics,Photonics Integrated Circuit

Dr. Bharathi Sankar A

Assistant Professor

Email: bharathisankar.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Electric Vehicle, Energy Harvesting and Storage

Dr. Chanthini Baskar

Assistant Professor

Email: chanthini.baskar@vit.ac.in PhD: SASTRA Deemed University Research Area: Internet of Things, Embedded System design, Real time data analytics

Dr. Florence Gnana Poovathy J

Assistant Professor

Email: florence.poovathy@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University chennai Research Area: Robotics, image and video processing

Dr. Gayathri Sivakumar

Assistant Professor

Email: gayathri.sivakumar@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Research Area: IoT, Machine Learning, Sensors, Actuators, photonic materials, Material Characterization, FBG sensors, Drug delivery, Electrophysiology

Dr. Guga Priya G

Assistant Professor

Email: gugapriya.g@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: Embedded Systems, Non-linear dynamics

Dr. Henridass.A

Assistant Professor

Email: henridass.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Microwave and Antenna Engineering, Signal Integrity for Highspeed Design, Wireless Communication

Dr. Idayachandran .G

Assistant Professor

Email: idayachandran.g@vit.ac.in PhD: Pondicherry University Research Area: Antenna Design, Sensor Design, Wireless Communication

Dr. Jaya Vignesh T

Assistant Professor

Email: jayavignesh.t@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Wireless Sensor Networks ; Communication Protocols

Dr. Jeetashree Aparajeeta

Assistant Professor

Email: jeetashree.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Siksha O Anusandhan University Research Area: Biomedical Image Processing

Dr. Kalaivanan K

Assistant Professor

Email: kalaivanan.k@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Wireless Sensor Networks

Dr. Karthik R

Assistant Professor

Email: r.karthik@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Computer Vision, Deep Learning, Medical Image Processing

Dr. Lakshmi Priya G

Assistant Professor

Email: lakshmipriya.g@vit.ac.in PhD: Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai (Affiliated to Anna University) Research Area: Micro and Nano Device Modeling; Low Power VLSI Design

Dr. Lucky Agarwal

Assistant Professor

Email: lucky.agarwal@vit.ac.in PhD: MNNIT Allahabad Research Area: Modelling of Semiconductor Devices, Fabrication of junction based devices, Sensors based application devices

Dr. Manikandan E

Assistant Professor

Email: manikandan.e@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Terahertz, MEMS, Sensors

Dr. Muthulakshmi S

Assistant Professor

Email: muthulakshmi.s@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: Embedded System design with Machine learnign/Deep Learnign techniques,Embedded Artificial Intelligence, ML/DL techniques for medical imaging applications, memristor applications, approximate computing

Dr. Niraj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Email: nirajkumar@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: RF and Microwave Engineering

Dr. Nirmala P

Assistant Professor

Email: nirmala.p@vit.ac.in PhD: SSN College of Engineering Research Area: Image Processing, Machine learning, Deep learning, Robotics, Disease detection

Dr. Om Prakash Sahu

Assistant Professor

Email: omprakash.sahu@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology, Rourkela Research Area: New Product Development, Industrial Design, Integrated Design, Computer Aided Industrial Design, Sensors Integrated Control Algorithm Design, 3D Computer VFS, Industrial Robot & HRI Machine Learning

Dr. Papanasam E

Assistant Professor

Email: papanasam.e@vit.ac.in PhD: IIITDM Kancheepuram Research Area: Semiconductor devices modelling, simulation and fabrication, Low power VLSI circuits

Dr. Pradeep Narayanan.S

Assistant Professor

Email: pradeepnarayanan.s@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli Research Area: BioMEMS, IoT, Li ion Batteries, MEMS, Nano materials and Nanotechnology

Dr. Prashanth Kumar B

Assistant Professor

Email: prashanthkumar.b@vit.ac.in PhD: National institute of technology Silchar Research Area: Microelectronics and VLSI

Dr. Ranjeet Kumar

Assistant Professor

Email: ranjeet.k@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing Jabalpur Research Area: Biomedical Signal Processing, Data Compression, Classification, Data Science, Machine/Deep Learning

Dr. Ravi Prakash Dwivedi

Assistant Professor

Email: raviprakash.dwivedi@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore, TN Research Area: High gain antenna, metamaterial antennas, RF and microwave

Dr. Richards Joe Stanislaus

Assistant Professor

Email: richards.stanislaus@vit.ac.in PhD: Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida, UP, India Research Area: Millimeter wave and RF vacuum devices; antennas for 6G and beyond; vehicular antennas; particle accelerators

Dr. Saranya Nair M

Assistant Professor

Email: saranyanair.m@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Wireless Networks

Dr. Sasithradevi. A

Assistant Professor

Email: sasithradevi.a@ vit.ac.in PhD: Thiagarajar College of Engineering Research Area: Machine Learning, computer vision, Image and Video Processin

Dr. Sathish E

Assistant Professor

Email: sathish.e@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli Research Area: Robotics and Signal processing, Instrumentation and control, Machine learning

Dr. Sathya Sree J

Assistant Professor

Email: sathyasree.jc@vit.ac.in PhD: Indian Institute of Technology Madras Research Area: Compact modeling of high frequency passive devices

Dr. Saurav Gupta

Assistant Professor

Email: saurav.gupta@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology Rourkela Research Area: Distributed Signal Processing, Machine Learning, Adaptive Signal Processing, Statistical Signal Processing

Dr. Sekar Sathiya Narayanan

Assistant Professor

Email: sathiyanarayanan.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Nanyang Technological University – Singapore Research Area: Image processing, computer vision, deep learning and data analytics

Dr. Selvendran S

Assistant Professor

Email: selvendran.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Optical Communication, Nonlinear Fiber Optics, Optical Fiber design, Photonic devices, Plasmonics, Biosensor

Dr. Shoba S

Assistant Professor

Email: shoba.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University (SSN College of Engineering) Research Area: Speech Signal Processing, Image Processing, Speech Enhancement

Dr. Sindhuja. M

Assistant Professor

Email: sindhuja.m@vit.ac.in PhD: SRM Institute of Science and Technology Research Area: Energy storage and conversion devices

Dr. Sofana Reka S

Assistant Professor

Email: sofanareka.s@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Vellore Research Area: Cyber Physical Systems, Computational Techniques, IoT, Machine Learning

Dr. Suganthi K

Assistant Professor

Email: suganthi.k@vit.ac.in PhD: Madras Institute of Technology,Anna University Research Area: Wirless Sensor Network,IoT,Data Science

Dr. Vijayarajan R

Assistant Professor

Email: vijayarajan.r@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Medical Image Analysis

Dr. Manikandan P

Assistant Professor

Email: manikandan.p@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Analog IC Design and Power Management IC Design

Dr. Prakash.V

Assistant Professor

Email: prakash.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Chennai Research Area: Internet of Things, Embedded System, Real-Time Operating Systems, Smart Grid, Battery Management System in Electric Vehicle

Prof. Ralph Samuel Thangaraj

Assistant Professor

Email: ralph.thangraj@vit.ac.in PhD: -n.a.- Research Area: Digital Communications, Channel Estimation, Information Theory

Dr. Srivatsan K

Assistant Professor

Email: srivatsan.k@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: Signal Processing

Mr. Ajeyprasaath Kb

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Anandkumar D

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Jesuwanth Sugesh R G

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Manikandan B

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Manikandan R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Mohammed Aneesh Y

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Painam Ranjith Kumar

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Prasanna Kumaar Sridhar

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Praveen Yadav

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Premanand S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Pugazhenthi R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Saminathan V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Sateesh Kumar Reddy

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Satheesh Kumar T

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Satya Swaroop M D V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Srinivasan R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Uma Mahresh R N

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Anbarasi K

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Arumiga Jayaraj

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Aswathy M A

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Banusha C

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Deepa Mohan

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Divya

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Gowri Ushakumari Prasood

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Hemavathy S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Jacily Jemila Savarimuthu

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Jayanthi

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Keerthik Dhivya Rajakumar

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Manasseh Sarvepalli

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Nasheeda V P

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Nivethitha V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Rajashree R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Richa Dubey

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Saranya Sanmugam

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sathyavathi N S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sattenapalli Kalyani

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Seeja G

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sharon Giftsy

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Shekinah Archita

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Soni Ishwarya V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sophia Mary A

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sravani M M

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sunkara Pavani

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Uma G

Assistant Professor (Junior)