School of Social Sciences and Languages (SSL)

Dean

Dr. Saradha Rajkumar

Dean and Professor

Email: saradharajkumar@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: English Literature, English Language Teaching, Comparative Literature, Indian Writing in English

Dr. Alamelu C

Professor

Email: alamelu.c@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: English Language Teaching, Literature, Psycholinguistics

Dr. Maya Rathnasabapathy

Associate Professor

Email: maya.r@vit.ac.in PhD: IITM Research Area: Neuro- Cognitive psychology, Educational Psychology, Social Psychology, Indigenous Psychology, Existential Psychology and Disability Studies.

Dr. Chithra G K

Associate Professor

Email: chithra.gandhapodi@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras and Bharathiar University (2 P.hDs.) Research Area: Linguistics, Grammar, ELT, Comparitive Literature , Psycho analytic Literature, Natural langguage processing

Dr. Vijayalakshmi Sadasivan

Associate Professor

Email: svijayalakshmi@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT, Vellore Research Area: ELT,Computer Assisted Second Language Acquisition

Dr. Ajit I

Assistant Professor

Email: ajit.i@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: ELT,ESP,Education Technology,Media Asssited Learning,Literature,Gender Studies,Film Studies,Folklore,Comparative Literature & Interdisciplinary

Dr. Bhuvaneswari G

Division Chair & Assistant Professor

Email: bhuvana.baskaran@vit.ac.in PhD: Hyderabad University Research Area: Dalit Literature, Psycholinguistics, Computational Linguistics, Feminist Studies, Memory Studies

Dr. Bhuvaneswari R

Assistant Professor

Email: bhuvaneswari.r@vit.ac.in PhD: Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University- A Central University Research Area: Literature- Canadian Drama, Children’s Literature, YA Literature and Environmental Humanities

Dr. Devi Meenakshi K

Assistant Professor

Email: devimeenakshik@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Vellore Research Area: English Language Teaching, English Literature, Dalit Literature, Cultural Studies, Sub-altern studies, Translation Studies, Indian Writing in English, Feminism

Dr. Rajasekaran V

Assistant Professor

Email: rajasekaran.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: Disability Studies, Ocen Studies, Energy Humanities, Anthropocene Studies, Vocabulary Studies, NLP,

Dr. Urjani Chakravarty

Assistant Professor

Email: urjani.chakravarty@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Roorkee Research Area: Digital Media, Linguistics-Communication Interface, , Linguistic Approaches to Literature, Tourism Studies and Generation Studies

Dr. Vijayalakshmi V

Assistant Professor

Email: vvijayalakshmi@vit.ac.in PhD: Pondicherry Central University Research Area: Gender Studies, Women and Health, Transgender studies, Psycho Social Development

Prof. Savariah Xavier Y C

Assistant Professor

Email: savariahxavier.yc@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Spanish Literature, Comparative Literature

Dr. Alan G

Assistant Professor

Email: alan.g@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Postmodern and Postcolonial Studies

Dr. Akaitab Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

Email: akaitab.mukherjee@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT (ISM), Dhanbad Research Area: Film Studies, Indian Cinema, Environmental Humanities, Postcolonialism, Indian Writing in English

Dr. Binu Sahayam D

Assistant Professor

Email: binusahayam.d@vit.ac.in PhD: Institute of Dialogue with Cultures and Religion (IDCR), Loyola College, Chennai Research Area: Social Work practice and education, health and wellbeing, Gender and Sexuality Studies, HIV/AIDS, Vulnerable population studies, human rights.

Dr. Govindarajan P

Assistant Professor

Email: govindarajan.p@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Translation Studies, Comparative Literature, Didactics of French Language Teaching, Foreign Language Teaching, French Literature & Francophone Studies.

Dr. Luke Gerard Christie

Assistant Professor

Email: lukegerard.christie@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: English Language & Literature, Culture Studies, Post-Colonial Studies

Dr. Manali Karmakar

Assistant Professor

Email: manali.karmakar@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Guwahati Research Area: Medical Humanities (Mental Health and Disability Studies, and Posthumanism) English Language Teaching and Materials Production

Dr. Patchainayagi S

Assistant Professor

Email: patchainayagi.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Comparative Literature, Canadian Literature, Sci-fi Studies, Language and Literature, Bio-Fiction Studies

Prof. Rajitha K

Assistant Professor

Email: rajitha.k@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: ELT & Literature

Dr. Rashmi Rekha Borah

Assistant Professor

Email: rashmirekha.borah@vit.ac.in PhD: The English and Foreign Languages University( EFLU) Research Area: ELT,Ecocriticism,Gender Studies,Ecofeminism,Culture Studies,Trauma Studies

Dr. Sivakami B

Assistant Professor

Email: sivakami.b@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: English Language Teaching, Teacher &Learner Autonomy,Presupposition(Pragmatics),Phenomenology, Feminism, Intersectional Feminism, Queer theory,Dalit literature

Dr. Swati Sharma

Assistant Professor

Email: swati.sharma@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Roorkee Research Area: Sociology of Health and Illness, Women’s Studies, Qualitative Research

Dr. Sibaram Badatya

Assistant Professor

Email: sibaram.badatya@vit.ac.in PhD: Pondicherry University Research Area: International Relations, Foreign Policy and Diplomacy, Contemporary Chinese Politics, Peace and Conflict Studies

Dr. Tiwari Mahalaxmi Shivshankar

Assistant Professor

Email: tiwarimahalaxmi.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathiar University Research Area: Gerontology, Gender Studies, Migration, Conflict studies, Critical Sociology.

Dr. Vijayalakshmi V

Assistant Professor

Email: vijayalakshmi.v@vit.ac.in PhD: ANNA UNIVERSITY Research Area: Women Empowerment and Rural Development

Dr. Vineeth Radhakrishnan

Assistant Professor

Email: vineeth.r@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Mumbai Research Area: Gender Studies, Masculinity Studies, Environmental Studies, Ecofeminism, Ecomasculinity, Comparitive Literature

Dr. Ganesh Nagorao Chilke

Assistant Professor

Email: ganesh.nagorao@vit.ac.in PhD: The English and Foreign Languages University( EFLU),Hyderabad Research Area: Comparative Literature, Disability Studies, Translation Studies, Gender Studies, Film Studies, Foreign Language Teaching

Prof. Divya Muraleedharan

Assistant Professor

Email: divya.m@vit.ac.in PhD: The English and Foreign Languages University( EFLU),Hyderabad Research Area: Translation studies, Archival research, Translation historiography, Reinterpretation of Myths and Retellings, Adaptations, Indian writing in English

Prof. Pooja Raghav

Assistant Professor

Email: pooja.raghav@vit.ac.in PhD: University of Madras Research Area: Foreign Policy and Diplomacy, Public Policy,Science and technology in International Relations

Mr. Aravind

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Narendiran

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Rajesh Krishnappa

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Abhinaya Sivakumar

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Abirami T

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Agalyasri G S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Cynthiya Rose Selvakumar Chelliya

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Geetha Nadani K

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Gnana Sanga Mithra S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Lois Joice

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Lourdes Antoinette Shalini

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Maanini Jayal Vijayan

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Magdelene Aneetee Brown H

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sarayu Priyadharshini

Assistant Professor (Junior)

List of Research Scholars