SELECT - Best Colleges For EEE Chennai

School of Electrical Engineering (SELECT)

Dean

Dr. Peer Fathima A

Dean – Professor

Email: peerfathima.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna university ,chennai Research Area: Power System

Dr. Febin Daya J L

Professor

Email: febindaya.jl@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Intelligent Systems, Wireless charging

Dr. Hemamalini.S

Professor

Email: hemamalini.s@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli Research Area: Power system optimization, Power Electronics applications in power system, Electric vehicles, Microgrids, Machine learning applications

Dr. Lenin N C

Professor

Email: lenin.nc@vit.ac.in PhD: College of Engineering, Guindy Research Area: Electrical Machines and Drives

Dr. Nithya Venkatesan

Professor

Email: nithya.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Bharathidasan University Research Area: Control Engineering ,Intelligent Controller Implementation for Nonlinear Systems, Control Theory in Ocean Engineering

Dr. Prabhakar M

Professor

Email: prabhakar.m@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai. Research Area: Power Electronics, High Gain DC-DC Converters

Dr. Premalatha L

Professor

Email: premalatha.l@vit.ac.in PhD: CEG, Anna University Research Area: Power Electronics

Dr. Senthil Kumar N

Professor

Email: 50264@vitstudent.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Power System Stabilization

Dr. Sreedevi V T

Professor

Email: sreedevi.vt@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli Research Area: Power Electronics

Dr. Angeline Ezhilarasi G

Associate Professor

Email: angelineezhilarasi.g@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Modelling and Control of Systems

Dr. Chendur Kumaran R

Associate Professor

Email: chendurkumaran.r@vit.ac.in PhD: IITM Research Area: Mathematical Modelling and Analysis of Electrical Systems

Dr. Deepa T

Associate Professor

Email: deepa.t@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University, Chennai Research Area: Control system, Process control, Intelligent Controllers, power Electronics,

Dr. Jamuna K

Associate Professor

Email: jamuna.k@vit.ac.in PhD: IIT Madras Research Area: Microgrid operation and control

Dr. Subbulekshmi D

Associate Professor

Email: subbulekshmi.d@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Process Control, Control Systems, System Identification, Sensor fusion, Optimization technique

Dr. Vaithilingam C

Associate Professor

Email: vaithilingam.c@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University , Chennai Research Area: Power Systems

Dr. Arul R

Associate Professor

Email: rarul@vit.ac.in PhD: Annamalai University Research Area: Electrical Power System Optimization, E-Vehicles, Distributed Generation.

Dr. Balamurugan P

Associate Professor

Email: balamurugan.p@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai Research Area: Power Quality, Electric Vehicle, Battery Charging

Dr. Binu Ben Jose D R

Associate Professor

Email: binuben.jose@vit.ac.in PhD: National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, Tamilnadu. Research Area: Renewable power systems and control, Electric vehicular drives and control

Dr. Gnana Swathika O V

Associate Professor

Email: gnanaswathika.ov@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT University Research Area: Power systems, Renewable systems, Embedded systems

Dr. Gunabalan R

Associate Professor

Email: gunabalan.r@vit.ac.in PhD: PSG College of Technology – Anna University – Chennai Research Area: Power Electronics Converters for LED Driver and Induction Heating Applications, Electric Vehicles, Induction Motor Drives

Dr. Iyswarya Annapoorani K

Associate Professor

Email: iyswarya.annapoorani@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Chennai Research Area: Electrical Engineering

Dr. Jayapragash R

Associate Professor

Email: jayapragashr@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Special Electrical Machines

Dr. Kanimozhi G

Associate Professor

Email: kanimozhi.g@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Power converters for Automotive Applications

Dr. Meenakshi J

Associate Professor

Email: meenakshi.j@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Chennai Research Area: Power Electronics

Dr. Sasipriya P

Associate Professor

Email: sasipriya.p@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai Research Area: Low Power VLSI circuit design, High performance architectures

Dr. Sri Ramalakshmi P

Associate Professor

Email: sriramalakshmi.p@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai Research Area: Applications of Power Electronics to Renewable Energy Systems

Dr. Sri Revathi B

Associate Professor

Email: srirevathi.b@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai Research Area: High gain DC-DC converters, Renewable Energy applications using machine learning techniques

Dr. Sumathi V

Associate Professor

Email: vsumathi@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT university vellore Research Area: AI and smart systems

Dr. Umayal C

Associate Professor

Email: umayal.c@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University Research Area: Power Converters

Prof. Anantha Krishnan V

Assistant Professor

Email: ananthakrishnan.v@vit.ac.in; chennai.pat@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Power System, Micro-Grid Stability, Renewable Energy

Dr. Angalaeswari S

Assistant Professor

Email: angalaeswari.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute Of Technology Research Area: Power Systems, Optimization Techniques, Control Techniques For Microgrid, Renewable Energy Integration Systems

Dr. Inayathullaah M.A.

Assistant Professor

Email: inayathullah.a@vit.ac.in PhD: Anna University,Chennai Research Area: Electric vehicle technologies, Multiphase special machines, Power Converters, Soft Computing

Dr. Mohamed Imran A

Assistant Professor

Email: mohamedimran.a@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Vellore Research Area: Power System Operation and Control and Power System Optimization

Dr. Nilanjan Tewari

Assistant Professor

Email: nilanjan.tewari@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Power Electronics, Synthesis of Power converters, Renewable Energy systems, Microgrid

Prof. Lavanya V

Assistant Professor

Email: lavanya.v@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Power Electronics applications to Power Systems

Dr. Srimathi R

Assistant Professor

Email: srimathi.r@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT University Research Area: Modelling and design of DC DC converters, IoT based Energy Management Systems, PLC based Controllers for automotive applications, Topologies for Lighting and its design

Dr. Kuruseelan S

Assistant Professor

Email: kuruseelan.s@vit.ac.in PhD: Vellore Institute of Technology Research Area: Peer to Peer Energy Trading

Dr. Meera P S

Assistant Professor

Email: meera.ps@vit.ac.in PhD: VIT Research Area: Power Systems

Mr. Amalrajan R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Arul Prasath K

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Arun Venkatesh J

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Dattatraya Kaushik Surikuchi

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Kurmaiah A

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Maniraj B

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Manish Kumar Dwivedi

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Marabathina Maheedhar

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Mohan D

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Mohanasundaram R

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Rajaguru Veeracholan V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Mr. Raji Krishna

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Rani

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Anu Shalini

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Dhivya S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Faazila Fathima S

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Itishree Ghatuari

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Kripalakshmi T

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Mohana Preethi V

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Ruby Vincy Roy F

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Shri Saranyaa J

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Subashini

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Suganthi D

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Sushmi N B

Assistant Professor (Junior)

Ms. Vimala Gayathri

Assistant Professor (Junior)

List of Research Scholars