Careers VIT Vellore VIT – AP VIT Bhopal VIT Bangalore

Dr. Arockiasamy S

Associate Professor


PhD: Loyola College (Madras University)

Research Area: Synthesis of Inorganic complexes and deposition of thin films by MOCVD

Employee ID51974
Salutation (Prof./ Dr.)Dr
DesignationAssociate Professor Senior
Educational details (Please mention all the degrees with latest first)
DegreePassed out yearSpecializationInstitute/University/ College
PhD2008Materials Science/ChemistryLoyola College/University of Madras
M.Phil2002Advanced Coordination ChemistryLoyola College/University of Madras
M.Sc2000General ChemistrySt. Joseph’s College, Trichy/Bharathidasan University
B.Sc1994General ChemistrySt. Joseph’s College, Trichy/Bharathidasan University
Research Details
Areas of SpecializationSynthesis of Coordination Complexes and Deposition of thin films by Chemical Vapour Deposition
Scopus ID
H-index (scopus)8
Google Scholar ID


i10 index5
Completed Funded Project Details
Completed Funded Project TitleDST Young Scientist Fellow Grant Rs. 24.00 lakhs

“Syntheses and characterization of Sr, Ti and Ba precursors for preparing quasi amorphous SrTiO3 and BaTiO3 thin films deposited by a Plasma enhanced Liquid Injection Chemical Vapour Deposition (PE-LICVD) technique for piezoelectric and pyroelectric applications”

Year : 2013-2016


Patent Granted Details
Patent Granted TitlePulsed DC Plasma based CVD technology for the production of Ti metallic and Ni/TiN composite coatings using an organometallic precursor of Ti. S. Arockiasamy, P. Antony Premkumar, P. Kuppusami, Arup Dasgupta, V.S. Raghunathan, C. Mallika, K.S. Nagaraja,

Indian Patent number 1012/CHE/2008 .

Awards & Recognition Details (only national and international awards and recognitions)
Name of the award, awarding agency, year of award
Visiting Fellow : Department of Materials and Interfaces Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel

Duration, 02, May- 02, July, 2008.

Outstanding Student Award : Outstanding foreign PhD Awarded By Department of Materials and Interfaces, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, ISRAEL.

Duration: 13-19 January 2008. Senior

Research Fellow (SRF): Awarded by Board of research in Nuclear Sciences (RNS), Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Government of India.

Duration: 2005-2007.

Know More