Center for Cyber Physical systems

Research Faculty

Dr. Menaka R

Professor and Director

Email : menaka.r@vit.ac.in Research Area : Medical Image Processing EEG Signal Processing Deep Learning Wearable Medical Devices

Dr. S. Asha

Associate Professor Senior

Email : asha.s@vit.ac.in Research Area : Network Security Smart Agriculture Health Care Smart City

Dr. E. Umamaheswari

Associate Professor

Email : umamaheswari.e@vit.ac.in Research Area : IOT Software Engineering Software Metrics Software Testing Smart Agriculture Smart merchandise development

Dr. S. Ganapathy

Assistant Professor (Senior)

Email : sganapathy@vit.ac.in Research Area : Data Security Network Security Data Analytics Smart City

Dr. A. Balasundaram

Assistant Professor (Senior)

Research Area : Computer Vision Smart Agriculture Health Care Weather Predictions Plant Disease Prediction using Computer Vision

Dr. Manas Ranjan Prusty

Assistant Professor (Senior)

Email : manas.ranjan@vit.ac.in Research Area :  Machine Learning Deep Learning Smart Animal Husbandry Image Processing Smart Agriculture Employee ID 51457 Intercom 1131 Educational details (Please mention all the degrees with latest first) Degree Passed out year Specialization Institute/University/ College PhD 2017 Machine Learning Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai M.Tech 2013 Machine Learning Homi Bhabha National […]

Dr. Karthik R

Assistant Professor (Senior)

Email : r.karthik@vit.ac.in Research Area :  Deep Learning Machine Learning Computer Vision Healthcare Analytics Employee ID 50863 Intercom 1584 Educational details (Please mention all the degrees with latest first) Degree Passed out year Specialization Institute/University/ College PhD 2019 Medical Image Processing Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai. M.Tech 2013 Information Technology Anna University, Chennai. B.E./B.Tech 2010 […]